Back in Denmark

My amazing time in Sarajevo is officially over and I am back in Denmark.
I truly miss it and I am so glad that i had the chance to experience the life there and be a local in an amazing and very interesting city.
My time there has been filled with so many different things! I’ve studied at the university in Sarajevo and learned a lot. But of course besides that I have become friends with amazing people down there.

In the beginning a friend from Denmark was with me in Sarajevo, she was supposed to study there too… But she had a hard time understanding the language at the university and after a couple of classes she stopped. Eventually she left Bosnia very early and went back to Denmark. I was a bit scared and nervous because I was now all alone and new there and did not know anyone there. It was hard at first, I have to admit it. I was very lucky that the othe students were so nice and friendly towards me. The students all talked to me and we got to know each other and it eventually turned into many good friendships!

 

I just wanted to share some pictures i took while I was there. I have been gone for some time now, but I am going to try to keep it up now and write a bit more. At least after my exams are over! They are taking a lot of my time right now.

Well, that’s it for today.
xoxo

2 thoughts on “Back in Denmark

Leave a Reply

