The Colors Of Life

The Maybelline New York Colorama and ColorShow nail polished is a life saver for me! Truly, I love them. They are so easy to apply, they dry fast and one little bottle can last for a very long time!

I have a tiny collection right now, but I am so satisfied with them, that I think that it is the best drugstore nail polish I have ever tried, and I am surely going to expand my collection of these beauties… They are very cheap, but their queality is actually very good despite the fact that they are so cheap.

13493467_10209892330967822_944654253_o

The Maybelline New York nail polish collection I have is a very small one but I use them a lot!
The first shade I have is 120. It is the green color and it is a very bright and fresh shade of green and is very nice for summer but it can go very well at winter too. I personally tend to go more on the dark red and dark purple in the winter time. But if you need a little summer in those long winter days, this would be a nice color to go for.

13467413_10209892476291455_1694571799_o

The next one is the red/orange color, which I actually do not have the name of because it is very old so the little paper where the shade should be is unfortunately unreadable. But it is a very beutiful bright red/orange shade. When you look at the bottle it looks more like a reddish shade, but it is actually a very beautiful orange color. I use this quite often and I really like this color. Like the green this one is such a pretty color for summer! I love pairing this with a nice white dress so that the bright orange can be eye catching.

13467296_10209892477611488_452896121_o

The next shade is 254 and it is the beige color. It is a very nice and very gentle color. It is very nice for everyday. Nothing too much, but there is a hint of color on your nails. Very pretty shade of beige/creme. I love to wear this color because it is so simple but it gives you the confidence of having pretty nails without having too much color on.

13460857_10209892475651439_1029829547_o

The last one is 130 and it is a simple white color. I really like this color, as it is a neutral color and can go with everything. I am at the moment obsessed with white nails and have been using this color a lot. I usually apply this color a couple of times on my nails to achieve the  right white I want to have, i would say maybe 2-3 times. But of course if you only apply it once it will be more see through. So for a real white color you should apply it a couple of times until you are satisfied.
I am at the moment obsessed with white nails and have been using this color a lot.

13499932_10209892475411433_458096730_o

At last I would like to show a top coat that I use with my nail polishes. It is also a very cheap drug store nail polish top coat and it is from the brand Essence. It is the XXL volume Essence Gel-Look plumping top coat and I am really loving this at the moment because it really makes a big difference for my nails.

13461267_10209892475171427_197067830_o

I use this of course as a top coat, which makes my nails a lot thicker, and my nails sometimes break easily. This makes them stronger and the best thing is that it really makes the nail polish hold so much longer… I can go with the Colorama nail polish and the gel on top for a week and the color will still hold and the nails still look pretty. So someone like me, being a very lazy person especially when it comes to coloring nails, would probably love this top coat!

 

5 thoughts on “The Colors Of Life

Leave a Reply

