Music Is What Feelings Sounds Like

Music and dance has always been a passion of mine. Ever since I was a toddler!
My parents always told me that they would find me in my room dancing and singing at the top of my lungs. Truth be told, I still do that! I am not even, well at least not a lot embarrassed about it.

Music is like a meditation for me. I get lost in music and lyrics and I bet that a lot of people react to music like I do. For me, music is something I could never live without, I cannot even wake up properly  without music. On my VERY short way to school I will listen to music and sing like a mad man in my car! I probably look mental for other people that see me, but I don’t even care… I am totally holding a private concert in my car!

I would like to share my little obsession with a couple of songs I listen to.

At the moment I am listening to:

The first song is actually a song I came upon on because of “Pretty Little Liars” and I fell in love with it: Little sparrow by Baraka May. (Original version is by Dolly Parton).

This song is actually a cover by a korean singer, but many people would probably know it because it is by JB: Nothing like us by Jungkook. (Original version is by Justin Bieber).

This song is again a slow song and I just have been listening to is a lot writing my field report for univeristy: Hold me down (Maths Time Joy Remix) by Mansionair.

This next one I actually found by accident while watching a video and the song’s chorus was the background song: G.O.M.D (Sickick version) by J. Cole.

The last one I would to share is no other than IU, a korean female singer. By now you know that I have a little obsession with korean music, so it is a miracle that this list only contains one korean song… But I love is so much and it really makes me happy: See you on friday by IU.
Let’s end this little post on a quote!
“Music speaks what cannot be expressed, soothes the mind and gives it rest, heals the heart and makes it whole, flows from heaven to the soul.”

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

